This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Erhan
    tr
    10
    19 February 2018
    Excellent experience with unforgettable hospitality of Hotel VIP crew.
    Our stay Hotel VIP in Sarajevo had been a magnificient experience for us. The location of the facility is amazing as to be in walking distance to all of the main touristic and historical hubs to visit in the city center. The rooms have a perfect set up, clean and well maintained. The breakfast is awesome. But the most charming part of Hotel VIP is without any doubt; the exceptional hospitality and outstandingly friendly approach of the hotel crew. While all staff were extremely friendly and polite, Ms.Elma's sincereness made us feel as if we were staying over a friend's house instead of a hotel. She was so kind that she arranged a drive to the airport at the end of our visit though it was not included in our package. Despite our insistance to pay she did not charge anything for the drive, something that we would never forget and remember with warmest feelings. Other staff members at the hotel were also extremely nice providing us with useful tips alongside with their smiling hospitality. In sum, Hotel VIP is well worth to be considered as the best place to stay at Sarajevo with its outstanding quality in terms of facility, location, and services provided. Ebru and Erhan
    JustinTong
    cn
    10
    8 February 2018
    Nothing
    Perfect location. Free airport transfer service. Warm-hearted assistants! Everything there was perfect!
    AF710
    au
    10
    3 February 2018
    A charming, comfortable, solicitous experience.
    Nothing: I had a great stay.
    This is my best hotel experience for many years. Staff set out to provide a family atmosphere and to maximise your access to and enjoyment of Sarajevo. A load of washing is free as was the transfer to the airport. Breakfast is varied: many options and all good. Watching the snow fall over the roofs of the town from the balcony of a very comfortable room was memorable. Desk and breakfast staff very keen to find out your needs and for feedback on service and facilities and possible food and touring options. The hotel is in a quiet laneway across the road from the pedestrian area, on the tram line and close to tourism offices with "free for tips" walking tours and more extensive options. The hotel is warm and charming.
    Eva
    si
    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stefan
    de
    10
    26 January 2018
    feels like home
    Staff is incredibly friendly
    Milan
    rs
    9.2
    19 January 2018
    Elevator was very small.
    Room was very spacious for downtown location, everything was very clean and room smelled like roses. Bathroom was in excellent condition and very clean with all the ammenities I needed. Staff was more than hospitable, they were really nice.
    miapuspa
    id
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Best hotel we had during our Balkan trip
    Nothing
    We arrived at hotel VIP in a cold and windy night after road trip from Belgrade, and greeted by a very friendly, helpful, and welcoming receptionist. Our car was taken care later by another staff, a very friendly man. After exhausted trip, it was very comforting to meet such nice staffs at the hotel (all staffs were great), and stay in a very nice, warm, and clean room. Absolutely recommended place to stay in Sarajevo!
    cn
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    The reception are very warm and kindly.
    Aida
    ba
    10
    16 January 2018
    tratko ali slatko :)
    The perfect Hotel for a few days in Sarajevo. Only for recommends!!!!!
    James
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    Great rooms. Great location.
    Fabio
    it
    9.2
    7 January 2018
    People working in the hotel are simply amazing: they gave us all the information we needed and they were always available to help
    SVEANE
    se
    9.2
    4 January 2018
    Super nice, calm, cosy and familair!
    Maybe some more choices for breakfast. More options for bread would have been nice.
    I love the girls in the reception, so helpful and nice! Ask and they help you out!
    nl
    10
    3 January 2018
    Nothing—we had a great stay in this hotel.
    Staff were incredibly friendly and more than helpful. Very comfortable room. Perfect location. Free airport shuttle. We definitely recommend the “Sarajevo under siege” tour by Spirit.
    Juri
    gb
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Augusto Abati
    ch
    10
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazree
    sg
    9.6
    21 December 2017
    Super friendly staff who made the place a good place to stay
    Nothing
    Friendly staff and good location.
    Mona
    kw
    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabien
    fr
    10
    11 December 2017
    I had a great time at the VIP Hotel, the service was excellent. The hotel location is ideal.
    Nothing
    Very nice and helpful staff. Great location Great breakfast Highly recommended.
    Abdullah Alhakbani
    sa
    10
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close