Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Pjetro I.
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2018

    Great value for money. Great location. Would recommend.

    Basin in the bathroom was not properly cleaned - remains of toothpaste. Otherwise nothing to dislike here really.
    Great location and amazing staff. Rooms are comfortable. Free and safe parking with valet.
    István Nikl
    hu

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Amazing weekend in Sarajevo

    None
    Very friendly and very helpfull staff. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious and well-chosen.
    Colleen
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018

    Would stay here again. Great value.

    Liked everything.
    Room was very nice. Clean, roomy and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful recommending restaurants and giving advice re sightseeing. Elevator. Location great - very close to old town and dining options. Breakfast was good.
    GZ Gao
    cn

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phanthira
    th

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018

    Wonderful place to stay in Sarajevo

    I didn't want to leave.
    This hotel has got excellent staffs who were always kind, helpful and tried to do everything they could to make a better stay for us. We did enjoy their recommended restaurants for traditional Bosnian dishes. It is located right in the middle of old town area which is convenient for walking to all major tourist attractions. We've also got a very good breakfast included in the price we paid. If you find yourself in Sarajevo, this is the place to stay.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    Lovely helpful staff made the stay a pleasure.
    Bridget
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Hotel VIP exceeded my expections. Great staff and excellent location. Would stay there again.

    100% happy with everything.
    The staff were genuinely pleasant and helpful - very impressive.
    Hans
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    Very friendly staff! Nice location near the old city. Free parking place. Very comfortable bed! Good breakfast buffet. Wifi worked excellent. Really recommendable!
    Božidar
    hr

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mounir
    ch

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    A memorable lovely experience.

    The rooms are very cosy and comfortable and the staff truly make you feel you are a special guest. The location is at the doorstep of the old city and you certainly get more than your money's worth. I recommend without hesitation the hotel and personally would choose it again should I happen to be in the beautiful city of Sarajevo.
    Manik
    be

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Exceptional"Great location and the hotel staff was excellent "

    Exceptional "Great location and the hotel staff was excellent ".
    Manik
    be

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Wonderful Hotel. Extremely friendly staff.

    Hotel VIP is a lovely hotel! Extremely friendly staff, all very helpful. It is conveniently located 5 minute walk from Old Town. Free airport transfer to and from airport was great. no taxi drivers hassling/cheating you :) Thanks for everything. I would highly recommend this hotel.
    PETER HAO
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    26 September 2018
    Location is very good,just 3 minutes to old town by walk,some guy help us to parking the car.Recommend
    Radmila
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018

    A very nice and comfortable small hotel

    There is nothing I can think of.
    A quiet and very cozy small hotel in the middle of the town. Wonderful and clean, big rooms. Nice breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and forthcoming. They arranged a drive to the airport at no cost. I will use every opportunity to come again.
    NURSEN
    vn

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Clean rooms, perfect location, friendly staff, wonderfull breakfast
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Everything was just great!
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Helpful friendly staff. Very much appreciated provision of transfer to railway station at the end of our stay. Good comfortable rooms including comfortable beds. Nice and quiet too. This hotel is well located - close to shopping and the old town.
    Mei-Mei
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Terrific stay just steps from old town

    We weren't told the minifridge had complimentary drinks! Breakfast could be more robust.
    Terrific modern, spacious, quiet, well-designed hotel and room with elevator!
    Selene
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    If I’m going to be nit picky, the key/lock was a little finicky and difficult to work.
    All the reviews praising the staff isn’t a fluke. They are AMAZING. The guy that drove for our free pick up from the airport helped me fill out the lost luggage form at the airport. The lady at the reception desk helped me book a different hotel when they weren’t able to extend our stay at the last minute. They also helped me book tours, brought us tea when we were sitting on the terrace, made reservations at a restaurant, gave advice about things to do, then THEY PAID FOR A TAXI TO TAKE US TO THE OTHER HOTEL!! Seriously, they take hospitality to a new level. The breakfast is fine, but I’m not a fair judge because I’m pickier than a four year old. The room is clean, comfortable. Perfect home-base for exploring the city. If you need anything, they’ll take care of you.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018
    I was very worried when I saw the hotel sign and dark alley it was located on. Thought I had made a mistake booking. But once you get inside, you will feel differently. It isn’t 5 star but a solid hotel and a great location. Bright, clean, friendly and good value. We were happy there! The only reason I marked it down for clean is our room smelled a bit of cigarettes and there was a stain on the bench cushion.
    Location was central to old town and cultural area. Hotel was in good condition. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great restaurant recommendations, assisted with luggage, car, etc. Good breakfast included.
Loading reviews